training Ninja with Sandy Zimmerman

Sandy Zimmerman was the first MOM to complete the American Ninja Warrior obstacle course.

Click PLAY or watch it on YouTube.

She trains and coaches in her backyard in Spokane, Washington. Her husband and 3 children all compete.

I observed one open class last night — and got a chance to try the warped wall myself.

Sandy Zimmerman, a full-time teacher, is an excellent coach.

Jordyn Wieber on resilience

Click PLAY or watch it on Twitter.

the IVANOV on P Bars?

This should be in the Code of Points.

Check the mount performed at the Sydney Olympics by International Gymnast magazine’s Christian IVANOV.

Click PLAY or watch it on YouTube.

Click PLAY or see his shoulder flexibility on YouTube. This was a Code where stooped Stalders and Endos were worth +0.1 over straddled.

Donnell – Walstrom on H Bar

Click PLAY or watch the Wally Whirl on Instagram.


GBR Men training as coaches

Members of the senior and junior men’s artistic squad have begun their coaching journey, in a bid to inspire the next generation of budding gymnasts.

Gymnasts have recently undertaken the latest practical and theory sessions of their UKCC Level 1 Men’s Artistic Coaching Award at Lilleshall National Sports Centre …

The course has been broken down into bitesize chunks to fit around the gymnasts training camps when at Lilleshall. The seniors began their course last November, the juniors started theirs in January, and final assessments are due to take place in August. …

On Monday evening, senior gymnasts including Adam Tobin, Dom Cunningham, Donell Osbourne, Jamie Lewis, Joe Cemlyn-Jones, Joe Fraser, Joshua Nathan, Nile Wilson and Pavel Karnejenko continued the theory part of the course.

Then on Tuesday and Wednesday evening, following training, junior gymnasts Jake Johnson, Korben Fellows, Matthew Boardman, Raekwon Baptiste, Sam Mostowfi and Sam Ghinn took part in the practical part of the course. …

British Gymnastics

It’s not uncommon for nations to fast-track National Team members as coaches and judges.

Simone Biles – 60 points AA

1. Simone Biles – 60.000
2. Riley McCusker – 57.900
3. Grace McCallum – 57.700
4. Kara Eaker – 56.800
5. Leanne Wong – 56.650
6. Morgan Hurd – 56.500
7. Aleah Finnegan – 55.500
8. Faith Torrez – 55.250

Full results.