Xiao deducted 0.3 for not saluting

On his last apparatus, Xiao failed to salute the judges after his Horizontal Bar dismount, incurring a 0.3 penalty.

The deduction did not change his medal standing.

Click PLAY or watch it on Twitter.

Not as bad as Manrique Larduet 2015.

One of the very first things young kids learn about competition is how to “present” and “salute”.

Respect for the judges

Published by

Rick Mc

Career gymnastics coach who loves the outdoors, and the internet.

One thought on “Xiao deducted 0.3 for not saluting”

  1. Larduet salutes at 00:59. Granted after a bunch of posing for the crowd first.

    Xiao looks like he 100% blew it off.

    So, no, Larduet was not worse. Xiao was worse.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.