Rhythmic Gymnastics Europeans 2020

Russia, Bulgaria, Italy and Spain were some of the nations that did not compete.

Linoy Ashram became the first non-Russian European champion since 1997 with victory in Kyiv.

  1. Linoy Ashram (ISR)
  2. Alina Harnasko (BLR)
  3. Anastasia Salos (BLR)

In another historical first, Turkey won the team competition.

  1. Turkey (tiebreaker)
  2. Ukraine
  3. Azerbaijan

Published by

Rick Mc

Career gymnastics coach who loves the outdoors, and the internet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.