Honda Award nominees 2019

Brenna Dowell – Oklahoma
Maggie Nichols – Oklahoma
Sarah Finnegan – LSU
Kyla Ross – UCLA

The nominees were chosen by a panel of coaches representing the Women’s Gymnastics Coaches Association (WGCA). The Honda Sport award winner for Gymnastics will be announced next week after voting by administrators from over 1,000 NCAA member schools. Each NCAA member institution has a vote.


Past winners:

2017-18 Christine Peng-Peng Lee, University of California, Los Angeles
2016-17 Alex McMurtry, University of Florida
2015-16 Bridget Sloan, University of Florida

Published by

Rick Mc

Career gymnastics coach who loves the outdoors, and the internet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.