no malware here

Apologies. Google flagged this site with a malware warning for a couple of days. After much scrutiny, it turned out to be code I had put on the site myself.

In fact, I’m quite sure that the code was innocent. But better safe than sorry. Once I took off the suspect code, Google removed the warning, concluding this site was clean.

7 comments ↓

#1 Dana on 07.14.10 at 9:36 am

yay! Yer back!

#2 Marcus on 07.14.10 at 3:37 pm

Whatever you had on this site ran up my RAM to full capacity until my computer almost shut itself off. Glad the site’s working again.

#3 coach Rick on 07.14.10 at 3:41 pm

Ah, ha.

That makes me think there really was some evil in that code.

#4 wordsmith on 07.14.10 at 6:47 pm

Yeah, my computer was not liking your site either; especially when I used IE as a browser, it would really freeze up.

One of my blogspot sites has had the Google alert since May and I’ve been too lazy to figure it out. Any suggestions? Could it be an old code or link in the sidebar (haven’t updated anything in the template for quite some time), or something from a recent post?

#5 coach Rick on 07.14.10 at 7:17 pm

My host was useless.

You need to find the link to the Google Webmaster Tools page.

https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/

Sign up. It’s free.

But you’ll need to add a widget. Or Google code. Or something to get assessed. They give you a report on what’s offending.

#6 PolyisTCOandbanned on 07.15.10 at 6:06 am

opening a linked blog page here gives me a virus warning…:(

#7 wordsmith on 07.15.10 at 7:12 am

Thanks for the tip, Rick!

Leave a Comment